Blog Recommendation

A good reviewer is hard to find. Either they are paid by commercial incentive or the reviewer lack, I cannot find a better word, ‘taste’. I appreciate fine things in life but I do not embrace it as a necessity. People view fine things as a significance of class, but I digress because appreciation is what unlocks the value.

Too much fine things will lead to ritual and then, rigidity. For me, that is prison as a complex. I strive to find reviewers that are raw who have not been marred by commercial incentives. It’s like rough diamonds before they are refined to meet mainstream expectations.

However, it is impossible to remain innocent forever. Reviewers will finally succumb to the commercial incentives. Simply put, the money is too good. Therefore, I like reviewers who put disclosures of their affiliations, so that I can judge and weight their interests in the review. Tainted, but honest and I respect circumstances.

Moderation and balance is vital to me. One such, Fujinsei. It’s a review site of Japanese Anime and culture. It is led by Arria Cross, the founder with her team. The site is comprehensive and with a shopping portal. I know, red flag. But, it is fair to give their reviews a chance. I find them balanced and it is not trying to hard sell any specifics.

One such, is their review on Ghost in the Shell. The live action movie has been subjected to many controversies over its lead actress selection. 3048392-sj They have not capitalize on the controversies by making their review on original anime series biased, so that they can generate more views. Their ratings are balanced as the series is very tough to follow, for it touches many philosophical themes.

https://fujinsei.com/2016/08/03/ghost-in-the-shell-sac-is-the-anime-series-worth-watching/

blogreview1

Overall, the site is quick browse for Anime and Japanese Pop culture. Quick and good enough review before spending more time investigating.

Leave a comment